Customer Stories

 

Since we founded EVELO in 2011, thousands of people now have an electric bike they’ll enjoy for years to come.

I had so much fun, I didn’t want to stop!

Julie S.
Cardon, OH
Uses Evelo for: recreation, exercising

Just rode my new Delta today! I was a bit nervous; it’s been probably 30 years since I rode a bike. After a broken hip 5 years ago and a fractured pelvis 5 months ago, I was fearful of falling. After a few minutes, I began to understand the pedal assist and started to gain my confidence. I had so much fun, I didn’t want to stop! I’m so thankful for my Delta helping me get stronger and get back into shape. EVELO has been amazing to work with, highly recommend!


I assembled it, put some air in the tires, and took off. It was amazing. Everything worked so smoothly.

Maurice Big Mo H.
Paradise, CA
Uses Evelo for: recreation, exercising

I received my Delta today. I have not been on a bike for 30 years. I wanted to start with some electric assistance because I am 100% out of shape or worse. I assembled it, put some air in the tires, and took off. It was amazing. Everything worked so smoothly. I am 380 lbs and 6'5". I am in hopes that with the help of this bike I will get to my goal of 270 lbs. :)


Karen H. with Aurora

Enjoying the bike but more importantly, enjoying life.

Karen H.
Lubbock, TX
Uses Evelo for: recreation

Your customer support is thorough, your attention to our recent problem (due to my mistake) was a relief. Thank you! Today is my second day on the Katy Trail in Missouri. This bike is perfect for this trail. Yesterday I rode 50 miles with 3 bars remaining at the end of the day. I felt great after the ride, not exhausted as usual. Enjoying the bike but more importantly, enjoying life.


Done over 500 km now and love the smooth ride and pedal-and-level assist,

Bob & Linda
Canada
Uses Evelo for: recreation

Bought the Aries online after reviewing the stats of other ebikes and came back to EVELO. Customer service is amazing -- after receiving my bike, noticed it was the wrong one, called EVELO and they picked up the bike and sent back the right one. Through customs and all, no paper work at all -- I'm in Canada.

The after-service is great also. Had a courtesy call from Boris about the bike. Only one thing was missing -- the trip meter that auto-resets when the bike's power times out after a while was a little disappointing.

Done over 500 km now and love the smooth ride and pedal-and-level assist, (while my girlfriend staggers behind). In my my defense, I have a carrier hooked up behind with two cute dogs, so I'm pulling an extra 50 lbs. Or I might have two sets of golf bags and clubs on our way to the driving range, which is a little heavier and they wobble a bit up and down.

My longest ride was 65 km (36 miles approximately) and still had some charge left on the battery.

If I can convince my girlfriend, I'll buy another for her so we can keep up together. Thanks guys for everything. I love my bike.


I get 40 miles to a charge, and the battery Is fully charged after several hours of recharging.

Larry P.
Ellinwood, KS
Uses Evelo for: recreation, exercising

My experience has been most pleasant and beneficial. After the first mile, I have had nothing but pleasant experiences. I now have ridden my Luna over 80 miles and every minute has been very pleasant from the moment I leave my residence. I get 40 miles to a charge, and the battery Is fully charged after several hours of recharging. The Luna performs to perfection. I couldn't be more pleased. I am 85 plus years old and would recommend that anyone consider riding a bike for a pleasant form of exercise. When you get tired, turn on the electricity and enjoy the view. Try it, you will like it.


It was especially important to me that I got a feel for the EVELO brand before purchasing one.

Erwin
Virginia

My interest in electric bikes was great, especially thanks to the ambassadors of Tim & Polly Murray. I especially like the $100 off coupon for test driving one of their electric bikes. It was especially important to me that I got a feel for the EVELO brand before purchasing one.


I found everything of the highest quality - fit and finish are excellent.

Bob

Great! Every question I had was answered in a timely manner, whether via e-mail or in person on the phone. My EVELO arrived on time and in good shape, assembly was as stated, and the online instructions were helpful. On inspection, I found everything of the highest quality - fit and finish are excellent.


If my bike were a dude, I'd marry it. I love it so much

Light of My Life

This is the best company imaginable: great product, good service, saving the planet. If my bike were a dude, I'd marry it. I love it so much.


Not only is this a great bike, you also have great service.

Kaye W.
Grass Valley, CA
Uses Evelo for: recreation

I love this bike! Plus my boyfriend has called in several times with questions about his bike, and he needed some assistance with a few issues. EVELO is extremely responsive and helps him every time, plus they send out replacement parts promptly. Not only is this a great bike, you also have great service. Thank you for your high-quality craftsmanship and customer service!


I was worried about getting a bike on my own without a dealer, but so far everything has worked well.

Priscilla B.
Laurel, MT
Uses Evelo for: recreation

I have ridden a Trek road bike for years, but with arthritis in my hips, found getting on and off difficult, plus a couple times I lost my balance. The EVELO was my choice after a lot of research. I like the lower center of gravity, which aids in balance, plus with the Luna I just step through to get going. There is a little boost from the motor after stopping which is another big help. I love the way it looks and even in wind which we have a lot in Montana, I can do my regular rides. The best part is coming home, which is entirely uphill. I never worry about making it which I did in the past. Several times I considered calling my husband to rescue me, but was too proud. Now that doesn't seem to be an issue. The EVELO people I have dealt with have been very attentive, kind, and encouraging. I was worried about getting a bike on my own without a dealer, but so far everything has worked well. I love, LOVE not having to shift and figure out what gear to use. I am very happy.


We are very happy with the EVELO Lunas and may chose to invest in the new EVELO Quest folding model as we are RVers

Mark D.
Carlsbad, CA

We were in the market for e-bikes and contacted EVELO after hearing good things about their bikes. Bill Cummings answered all our questions, and we were prepared to take a trip to Seattle to look at and decide which model would work best for us. Having not ridden in some time, we were reluctant to make a major investment in new e-bikes but wanted to purchase good quality. We were fortunate to locate and purchase 2 gently used EVELO Lunas near our home in Carlsbad, CA. We needed a couple of minor parts to bring them to "like new" condition. Eric Phelan and Nancy Lowndes were very helpful in identifying and getting us the correct parts. We are very happy with the EVELO Lunas and may chose to invest in the new EVELO Quest folding model as we are RVers. Great company with excellent customer service!


I would recommend them over all others!

Clayton K.
Redmond, OR

EVELO bikes are excellent and so is the company! I did my research and spent a LOT of time looking. EVELO turned out to have the best product for the money and have been very good all along in communicating answers to questions, orders, use, and much more. I would recommend them over all others!


I'm still working on figuring out how to control this new toy, but it's comforting to know that help is just a phone call away.

Cindy T.
Highland, MI
Uses Evelo for: recreation, exercising

Having an e-bike opens up a whole new world of outdoor activity for oldsters like me with artificial joints. Just got my Galaxy ST Friday, and my first encounter with EVELO Customer Service was absolutely fabulous. I'm still working on figuring out how to control this new toy, but it's comforting to know that help is just a phone call away. They also respond very rapidly to emails.


Few of the other bikes I looked at had both the throttle and pedal-assist, but having them coupled with the NuVinci shifter sets EVELO way ahead.

Michael O.
Wilmington, MA
Uses Evelo for: recreation

We purchased two Auroras a few months back after much research, and we are totally satified. Few of the other bikes I looked at had both the throttle and pedal-assist, but having them coupled with the NuVinci shifter sets EVELO way ahead. The combination of the NuVinci and pedal-assist choices allow me to pick the exact comfort level. We are both in our 70s and no longer having to struggle on hills or push through the last few miles on what turned out to be a longer trip than we anticipated is really nice. Thank you, EVELO.


I wouldn't try this commute on a regular bicycle, but on my Orion, it's literally a breeze!

Daniel J.
Washington
Uses Evelo for: commuting
70 miles per week

Now that the weather is agreeable again, I'm riding my bike 7 miles to work and 7 miles home on 4 or 5 days a week. It takes me just half an hour each way, and it's a wonderful way to start and end the workday. The sights and sounds and smells are so much more intense and stimulating! No matter how stressful the day has been, by the time I get home, the stress has all dissipated. I'm 63, and wouldn't try this commute on a regular bicycle, but on my Orion, it's literally a breeze!

Over the past two years I've worked with a number of the EVELO staff – without exception, each and every one of them have been very responsive and helpful.  Whenever I've needed to order a part or help with some aspect of my Orion, someone at EVELO has been there for me with answers, advice and quick fulfillment of my orders.  Thanks to all of you for an awesome experience!


A rating of 9 is like my 10.

Michael V.
California
Uses Evelo for: recreation
100 miles per week

A rating of 9 is like my 10. The bike looks good and performs well. Friends and acquaintances have all reacted positively.


Excellent warranty.

Craig M.
Grantsville, UT

Easy to use. Excellent warranty. Fantastic bike!


Age 60ish and love having that boost of power when we need a break.

Terrie T.
Texas
Uses Evelo for: recreation

Love our bikes! Attractive, well-built and powerful. Transmission makes it so you don't even realize you're shifting gears – amazing!

We ride them 3-4 times a week. Age 60ish and love having that boost of power when we need a break. We have taken bicycle vacations in several states with them and always have a blast. We will always have an EVELO.


Thank you for your high-quality craftsmanship and customer service!

Kaye W.
Grass Valley, CA

I love this bike! My boyfriend has called in several times with questions about his bike and needed some assistance with a few issues. EVELO is extremely responsive and helps him every time, sending out replacement parts promptly. Not only is this a great bike, you also have great service. Thank you for your high-quality craftsmanship and customer service!


A friend this weekend rode the e-bike and was very impressed.

Daniel P.
Fort Wayne, IN

Had my EVELO with me on a visit with a friend this weekend. He rode the e-bike and was very impressed. Seems likely he will get an e-bike himself.


Great design and performance (though I wish it were a bit lighter)!

David M.
Round Lake, NY

Have enjoyed using my Luna. Great design and performance (though I wish it were a bit lighter). I hope it continues to be reliable for years to come. That's why I ordered one for my wife too!


I think it's a great bike from a great company!

Carly A.
Newport Beach, CA
Uses Evelo for: commuting
200 miles per week

Even though there were a few hiccups getting started, I'm exceptionally happy with the customer service and the quality of my bike. For me, this bike has made commuting 20 miles to work accessible. I have already recommended it to my mother-in-law, who is struggling to get more active. I think it's a great bike from a great company!


I love my EVELO.

Judy S.
Ithaca, NY

I love my EVELO. It is everything I want in a bike.


We are very happy with the EVELO Lunas, but since we are RVers, we may choose to invest in the new EVELO Quest folding model.

Mark D.
Carlsbad, CA

We were in the market for ebikes and contacted EVELO after hearing good things about their bikes. Bill Cummings answered all our questions, and we were prepared to take a trip to Seattle to look at and decide which model would work best for us. Having not ridden in some time, we were reluctant to make a major investment in new ebikes and wanted to purchase good quality. We were fortunate to locate and purchase 2 gently used EVELO Lunas near our home in Carlsbad, CA. We needed a couple of minor parts to bring them to "like new" condition. Eric Phelan and Nancy Lowndes were very helpful in identifying and getting us the correct parts. We are very happy with the EVELO Lunas, but since we are RVers, we may choose to invest in the new EVELO Quest folding model. Great company with excellent customer service!


They run like new, even with having over 2K miles on them.

Terence C.
Moab, UT

We've had our EVELO e-bikes for nearly three years. We still love them. They run like new, even with having over 2K miles on them. EVELO factory support has been stellar as well.


Great customer service and support!

Erwin S.
Richmond, VA

EVELO has been a very good choice from what I can see. I am so glad that I got my bike for quite a deal. Great customer service and support!


The parts I needed were shipped to me for free! Was real teamwork by the company.

George B.
Utah

Initially, the bike was simply too tall for my wife. With a simple email, I was able to get the support and additional parts needed to lower the seat a couple of inches, and now it fits perfectly. I received support from sales, as well as from technical support at EVELO, and the parts were shipped to me for free! Was real teamwork by the company. Thank you.


These bikes allow us to continue to enjoy what we love to do, riding trails in various locations.

Peggy C.
Casper, WY

These bikes allow us to continue to enjoy what we love to do, riding trails in various locations. The ease of ordering, receiving, and assembling the bikes, along with the customer support, has been great.


The company's customer service is legendary.

Terry P.
Illinois
Uses Evelo for: recreation, exercising

The odometer on my EVELO bike currently shows that I have ridden over 1,500 miles on the Aurora that I purchased about 1-1/2 years ago. This bike has been more than a delight, great exercise, and the 250 watt mid-drive motor has been more than ample for my needs. Recently I took my bike from Illinois to the north shore of Lake Superior for an extended ride along the Gitchi-Gami trail, a paved route that runs much of the way from Duluth MN to the Canadian border. The smooth pedal-assist mode made the end of the ride possible, even when my strength was reaching its limit. The essentially silent motor contributed to the serenity of the beautiful lakeshore scenery, while easing pedaling up the bluffs that overlook the lake below. It was a completely memorable trip, not the least because of the Aurora's performance.

Two adjustments to my Aurora have significantly contributed to my riding enjoyment. After logging 1,300 miles on the original Kenda Kwik 26x1.95 tires, I replaced the Kendas with narrower Schwalbe Marathon Supreme 26x1.75 tires. The new tires have increased puncture resistance and they offer dramatically lower rolling resistance which added both to my range and to my average speed. Secondly, after having some repeated mechanical issues with the one-way bearing in the pedal hub, Eric Phelan and Bill Cummings quickly diagnosed the issue and rushed replacement parts to me at no cost (unbelievable!). I would never have attempted an extended ride along the Gitchi-Gami trail had those fellows not helped me so promptly and effectively. The company's customer service is legendary, and my experience has been absolutely and incredibly positive with respect to customer support. This service adds to my confidence in the product, and there is nothing like mechanical confidence when one is riding in an under-populated area of northern Minnesota.

As an aside to the above, I ordered my Aurora with the NuVinci drive system. The NuVinci system has performed flawlessly, and it is a great match to the pedal-assist mode by allowing seamless moderate "gear changes" without disengaging the motor. This is so convenient when I compare it to my prior long experience with derailleur systems that require a brief pause in pedaling to shift gears. The point is that the mid-drive Aurora with NuVinci system is a total package that works in harmony in a way that turns long rides into a pleasant experience more than an extended endurance test. I still love the bike, and I expect to subject it to many more miles this summer. Compared to other mid-drive options on the market, the EVELO is a quality product at a competitive and affordable price.


We went for our first ride today - I love it!

Kim N.

Kory N. got me this Galaxy ST e-bike for Mothers Day, and we went for our first ride today. I love it! I later took my new Galaxy ST to the Garden of the Gods. 253 ft. uphill in one mile, and I'm still breathing at the end of the loop!


EVELO bikes are excellent and so is the company!

Clayton K.

EVELO bikes are excellent and so is the company! I did my research and spent A LOT of time looking. EVELO turned out to have the best product for the money and have been very good all along in communicating answers to questions, orders, use, and much more. I would recommend them over all others!


EVELO has been quite helpful in working with me regarding the wheel.

Mike S.

Overall I am happy with the bicycle, although the front wheel arrived far out of true and needed to be taken to a bike shop to adjust. The Aries bike is quite heavy and the frame design does not lend itself to being mounted on either one of my different bike racks, which is a disappointment since the trail I most want to use it on is a car drive distance from my house. EVELO has been quite helpful in working with me regarding the wheel. Will have to see what I can come up with as a solution to the bike transport problem.


I`m looking forward to riding all around town and losing weight in the process!

Sheri M.
Uses Evelo for: recreation, exercising

Got my new bike. My hubby bought for me and now I can ride again. Your bike is superior to any ones out there. I have a condition called AFib. I used to ride everywhere, but I couldn`t make it up any incline. Now that I`m riding again, I`m looking forward to riding all around town and losing weight in the process! Thank you for a fantastic bike. Love it!


I've never had a company bend over backwards as much as EVELO has to make a customer happy and satisfied.

Terry

The new wheel arrived last week, and I got it installed over the weekend. It's working flawlessly. Thank you for getting it to me much sooner than I expected. The customer service of EVELO is second to none! I've never had a company bend over backwards as much as EVELO has to make a customer happy and satisfied. Thank you!


I rode the bike back and forth to work (40 miles) about a week ago, and it was a pleasure and performed as expected.

Art
Uses Evelo for: commuting

In researching e-bikes, I looked for certain features and benefits in a bike. I went to a brick-and-mortar store I had experience with, and saw bikes I could consider, but they did not have everything I was looking for. I literally stumbled on EVELO online. I am not a traditional online shopper. I prefer to touch and feel products I am looking for, so even considering purchasing a bike online was a major deviation in approach for me. Particularly for a bike, which normally you would want to ride prior to purchasing.

I did my due diligence and try as I might, I could not find a bad review to read. The customer service reviews were through the roof. The product reviews were excellent as well. It was almost not to be believed. So I took the plunge and ordered the Aries.

A day later I was called by customer service to question my choice, as they felt the bike might be a bit too large for me. Who does that? We discussed my size and the bike’s measurements and moved forward with the order.

I received the bike after a week or so and had no problems with assembly, watching the tutorial several times. After assembly I had several minor issues/questions. Each time I reached out, I was responded to quickly and almost all times the response came with clear direction and photos showing me what to do.

I rode the bike back and forth to work (40 miles) about a week ago. It was a pleasure and performed as expected. From the hub motor, to the extended range battery, to the Nuvinci shifter (pretty diesel), this bike rocks. It probably is a tad too big for easy dismount, but I’m getting use to it. I’ll also probably replace the seat for something a little more comfortable, but the bike is built like a tank and built too last.

Having my own business with 25+ employees I try to instill the Nordstrom customer service mentality in my people. Customers come first. I might have to rethink my mantra and say “EVELO” customer service mentality. My hat’s off to you folks in every way you’ve got it going on. Continued success.


I don't think there is a better warranty in the e-bike industry.

Marty C.
Florida
Uses Evelo for: exercising

I've been riding my Orion since January, and I've lost 35 pounds. I typically ride 20-25 miles four or five times a week now, but I started out just doing 5 or 6 miles until I got used to riding again. The pedal assist is the reason I can go out for longer distances, because the hills and the headwinds are no longer an obstacle to riding.

But by far the best thing about EVELO is their commitment to customer service. Their bikes are solid-built quality, but when there is a problem, they are super-responsive. I don't think there is a better warranty in the e-bike industry. I doubt there is a better riding experience too.


Enjoying a ride on my EVELO Aries. Perfect day for riding!

John S.
Warrensburg, MO
Uses Evelo for: recreation

I love riding the EVELO Aries! We have quite a few hills in Warrensburg, MO and this bike levels them out. Can't wait to get it out on the Katy Trail.


Very supportive, high-quality product and company.

Donna
Pacific Grove, CA

I had to become a bike owner with the loss of my car. It was incredibly comforting to have a team behind my purchase, no tax, and free delivery. Very supportive, high-quality product and company.


Great bike that lives up to its reputation.

Michael
Arlington, VA

Great bike that lives up to its reputation. Perfect for biking in our very hilly neighborhood. Great gear system. Battery last as advertised. Easy to learn for first-time electric biker.


My EVELO Aurora is everything I was told it would be.

Robert
Rhinelander, WI

The EVELO team has given me everything I have asked for. My EVELO Aurora is everything I was told it would be. Honesty from sales and quality of product is an excellent combination.


It is the bike of the future!

Roger
Coral Gables, FL

I am enjoying my Luna bike. It is well-built and lives up to all expectations I had for an electric bike. Everyone I see while with my bike compliments me on my choice and, of course, asks where did I get it, how much did it cost, and could they try it. It is the bike of the future. I’m 83 and it is a blessing! 


The Luna never missed a beat and carried my wife safely along the trail for the entire trip.

Richard R.
AL

My wife's EVELO Luna e-bike just turned over 1,000 miles while we were on the Katy Trail in Missouri. Despite the strong headwinds (20-40 mph) and gravel roadbed, the Luna never missed a beat and carried my wife safely along the trail for the entire trip. On one of the windiest days, we made 50 miles in soft-packed gravel, and at the end of the day had to cross the Missouri River using a bikeway that is suspended high in the air over the water. The Luna's first battery lasted 27 miles, and the spare allowed her to quickly change and catch up to the tour group and arrive in good shape, while those of us who rode "conventional," unassisted bikes were much the worse for wear! From now on, you can rest assured that I too will be riding an e-bike!


I highly recommend the brand; it is well made, well thought out, great details.

Warren
Tacoma, WA
Uses Evelo for: recreation, errands

We first bought an EVELO for my wife to offer her longer range mobility, and it worked great. As time went on, I found myself huffing and puffing to keep up with her on hills. We now have the second EVELO. I highly recommend the brand; it is well made, well thought out, great details. She has the Luna, I have the Orion (supercharged), and both are appropriate fits for our different statures; I got the additional power to pull my heavier self up some steep neighborhood hills. If you're on the heavy side, additional power is nice. We use them for trips to the store, recreation, and the "last mile" solution when carried behind our RV (beats towing a car). Great experience - super for areas with daunting hills.


With a 4-year/20,000-mile warranty, there was simply no other company that could offer me more for my money.

Fred
Weaverville, NC

I chose EVELO for several reasons. First, I was impressed with the quality of the product. As I compared with other bikes, I could see that EVELO components are top shelf.
Next, you answered my emails promptly which told me that you listen to your customers. Finally, with a 4-year/20,000-mile warranty, there was simply no other company that could offer me more for my money. I look forward to riding my new EVELO Aurora soon!


My Aurora has allowed this senior citizen to again enjoy the pleasures of biking

Lannie
St. George, Kansas
Uses Evelo for: recreation

I have greatly enjoyed my EVELO Aurora electric bicycle. It is superbly manufactured and has allowed this senior citizen to again enjoy the pleasures of biking.


It definitely has been one of my better purchase experiences - beyond a doubt.

James P.
Uses Evelo for: recreation, errands, exercising

I've had a number of issues with my 2015 Orion, but I still love it! I've been over 7,000 miles on it now.

Any time I've had a problem, customer service is right there with solutions and videos, along with any and all necessary parts for repair or replacement, with professional advice.

I'm 70 years old and don't even own a car, nor do I want one. My EVELO Orion has served me well for almost 2 years to get more exercise, more sunshine, easier shopping, and a bunch of other activities.

It definitely has been one of my better purchase experiences - beyond a doubt.

Thanks to all at EVELO!


Review from May 2017

We love ours and ride almost every day the weather cooperates!

Polly and Tim B.M.
Virginia

Tim and I did a test ride on a beautiful spring day with Barry. Always enjoy introducing people to the Luna bike. We love ours and ride almost every day the weather cooperates!


Kirk R. on his Aurora

It helps me cope with the wind, taking the stress off these older bones and keeping me up and moving.

Kirk R.
Minnesota

I try to enjoy my new EVELO every day. I ordered the handlebar vertical extension to keep my back straight. Four major surgeries and seven procedures have made it virtually impossible for me to use a regular bike, but Minnesota has great bike trails – and the EVELO is the perfect answer to my problem. It helps me cope with the wind and the cold, taking the stress off these older bones, and keeping me up and moving.

Is it expensive? Yes, but it is pure quality, and if it helps me keep my weight and blood sugar down, it is priceless! As my grandfather told me, "you get what you pay for."


What a difference pedal-assist makes! This is the only way to ride a bike any distance at my age.

Patricia & Todd
Henderson, NV

WOW, what a difference pedal-assist makes! This is the only way to ride a bike any distance at my age. I love riding my bike on all the great trails here in Henderson, NV, but some of the hills were getting too difficult, so I had to walk my bike. Not now – I put that pedal-assist on, and away we go. What fun!

I have the Evelo Aurora with the extended battery, and Todd has the Aries with the extended battery. I got mine for my 60th birthday in March this year, and I loved my bike so much, I would not ride again until Todd got one so we could enjoy together. Now our honeymoon will be wherever we can take our bikes – coast or mountains? Not sure yet. They are fun bikes, and we love ours!


Without you, I would have been grieving through another year in Alaska with no biking. Now – I can RIDE!

Kelly S.
Alaska

So far I absolutely adore my Aurora. I live in Alaska. I was born with a heart condition called Hypertrophic Cardiomyopathy that made biking no longer possible – pedaling up-hill put too much of a load on my heart. Well, after 15 years of no biking, I am back to it thanks to EVELO. I use pedal-assist the entire time I am on inclines, which is a lot in our beautiful valley. I will update after I have the bike for a while to let you know how long the battery will last in our very hilly area. So far I've not had issues at all and am having a blast. Thank you EVELO. Without you I would have been grieving through another Alaska spring and summer and fall with no biking. Now, no excuses – I can RIDE!


I have found that I now ride more often and get more exercise than I used to.

Paul B.
Wales Hollow, NY

I purchased my EVELO OmniWheel about a year ago to help me surmount the rather intimidating hills surrounding the small hamlet of Wales Hollow, where I live. I set the wheel up to be activated by the thumb throttle rather than the automatic response to pedaling speed. I can now ride to the nearest village to shop or just head out to enjoy the area. I have found that I now ride more often and get more exercise than I used to. Well done EVELO. Good product and good service.


The whole EVELO team has been delightful to work with. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this company.

Two Drummers

Purchased an EVELO bicycle for my wife. I had LOTS of questions prior to purchasing. John O'Donnell was very patient and answered all of my questions very quickly, sometimes even responding late in the evening.

My wife was overjoyed with her bicycle. She said it has been the best birthday present she ever got. Then she insisted I get myself one.

The second time around EVELO shipped the wrong bike, but they made everything right fairly quickly. They sent FedEx to my house to pick up the mis-shipped bike, and gave me $100 credit to their accessories store.

When I had some technical questions, Bill Cummings was very helpful in answering my questions, sending detailed pictures showing how it all worked.

The whole EVELO team has been delightful to work with, and the bicycles are better than we could have imagined. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this company.


I love my bike -- it has given me the opportunity to exercise, get back into shape, and be outdoors.

Louis L.
Uses Evelo for: recreation, exercising
40 miles per week

My experience with EVELO has been superior from sales to service. Besides the very well-manufactured electric bike, the extremely knowledgeable and professional staff are the keystones to EVELO's unsurpassed customer service.

I have worked with both David Dye and Bill Cummings, whose support and follow through are exceptional and indicative of what you can expect from EVELO's customer care.

I have even had the opportunity to talk personally to Boris Mordkovich, the CEO and co-founder of EVELO by phone. How many CEOs follow up on your purchase with a personal phone call?

The care and passion exhibited by the entire staff for their customers is extraordinary.

I love my bike -- it has given me the opportunity to exercise, get back into shape, and be outdoors.


This bike is amazing, but it is also a hoot!

Gregory P.
Springfield, Missouri

Just got my Luna 500 watt with the NuVinci Harmony system and was blessed with a couple of nice days. After syncing the NuVinci (requires 3 hands, or 2 hands plus a way to raise the rear wheel), I am on the road.

Now to put it all out there: I am 76, grew up on a bike, tried to get back into riding at retirement but was discouraged because of sore leg muscles and shortness of breath. This bike is amazing. Both old problems disappear when the PAS and/or throttle take the edge off. I am still in the learning mode, and I have no need to worry about training to get into condition.

I said this bike is amazing, but it is also a "hoot" with the amount of fun you can have on the bike!

The EVELO sales consultant (wish I remembered his name) helped me narrow down the best bike for me, which instilled confidence in the company. All-in-all, I expect this bike to meet my needs exactly. Thank you, EVELO.


Love the bike, and it's good with older riders with not -so-young knees.

Ed
Palm Coast, FL

Total experience with EVELO has been great. Love the bike, and it's good with older riders with not-so-young knees.

Had a small issue with a broken kickstand. Emailed Alex Stegemann about the problem, and he called back within three hours and discussed it with me. This was on a Thursday, and I had a new part on Saturday.

Everywhere I go, people admire the bike. I recommend this company to any interested in electric bikes.


Allen T's Aurora

The 500-watt motor is powerful enough to help get me up the big Seattle-area hills I ride on.

Allen T.
Tukwila, WA

I have had my EVELO Aurora since the summer of 2015. It is a great e-bike backed an excellent company and caring, skilled employees. I have ridden my bike well over 2,000 miles since I got it.

The 500-watt motor is powerful enough to help get me up the big Seattle-area hills I ride on, and the deluxe battery has taken me on trips of over 45 miles before recharging. This is even more impressive considering I weigh over 250 pounds!

I received an excellent pre-sale consultation from Bill, and Bill and Alex were great with initial support when my bike arrived. Since then, David an Eric have done well taking care of technical support when I have needed it.

If you are considering purchasing an electric bike, getting a quality bike that is powerful enough for your usage and weight is important. Equally important is buying it from a company whose employees are tasked with cheerfully providing the skilled support necessary for the bike. I have gotten all of this with my EVELO Aurora, so I strongly recommend EVELO and its bikes.


Did I mention the support from EVELO? They're great. They respond rapidly and show that they really care for their customers.

Alan W.
Englewood, CO
Uses Evelo for: errands, commuting
20 miles per week

I absolutely love my Aurora. Since giving up my automobile, I rely on it as my primary form of transportation to and from work, to the pharmacy, train station, etc. I love the freedom that my EVELO gives me along with the the economy of not maintaining a car, not to mention the exercise I get with an electric-assist (I'm not as young as I used to be). Plus, it's just plain fun to ride!

Did I mention the support from EVELO? They're great. They respond rapidly and show that they really care for their customers. Try one. You'll love it.


The entire EVELO experience in the purchasing of two bikes (2-1/2 years apart) has been excellent from every angle.

Barb M
Camden, ME
Uses Evelo for: recreation, errands
15 miles per week

The entire EVELO experience in the purchasing of two bikes (2-1/2 years apart) has been excellent from every angle, and we have never had to wait more than half an hour, even on weekends, for help with a question. Nancy Lowndes is there when we don't know who to contact for a particular question, and Bill Cummings is one of the technicians (my title for him) who quickly answers concerns or problems we run into because of our lack of knowledge. My husband just bought his and is as thrilled as I was from his first ride!


I am greatly enjoying my EVELO Aurora.

Bruce
Mackinac, MI
Uses Evelo for: recreation
70 miles per week

I am greatly enjoying my EVELO Aurora. I'm using it on Mackinac Island, known as 'The Great Turtle' in Native American lore. Mackinac is about eight miles in circumference and slopes upward from the shore like a turtle's shell - thus its nickname.

Automobiles and other gas-powered vehicles are banned on the island; modes of transportation are generally limited to horse-drawn taxis, ambulation, and bicycles. Residents can only use an e-bike if they go through a special licensing process and prove medical necessity. Tourists cannot bring e-bikes without first getting a temporary license under the same rules residents must follow.

Our house is a short distance from the highest part of the island so gravity makes going down easy. There is, however, significant work involved to get back up!

Before the EVELO, I'd limit the number of trips I'd make to town and more often than not leave my bike at the top of the last and steepest hill and walk the rest of the way down. Island exploration took a back seat to trips to town for a purpose.

With the EVELO, the entire island is once again available to enjoy, and short of inclement weather, there's no reason not to go for a ride or make extra trips to town. I even look for reasons to go!

I'm glad I got the bigger motor Alex recommended: it flattens out the hills and is whisper-quiet. Everyone I've talked to at EVELO has been great. Your customer service and support is plain and simple "Apple" quality.

As more island residents look to e-bikes as a way to get around, I hope you see more orders coming from Mackinac. You have a great product!!


Seeing how much time has been put into guaranteeing satisfaction … made me very comfortable with my purchase.

Michael Mills
Ohio
Uses Evelo for: recreation, errands
39 miles per week

My experience with the Aries model and the EVELO team has been great. Everyone has offered quick responses to my questions, before and after I was an owner. They even offered input about their own experiences using their products. I did a lot of research before buying, and members of the EVELO staff often answer questions directly on other message boards as well. Seeing how much time has been put into guaranteeing satisfaction with the EVELO brand made me very comfortable with my purchase.

I am 6'2" and 210+ lbs. I live in a relatively hilly area, but with the 500-watt motor, I have been able to get around town without ever feeling over-exerted. I have also increased my overall exercise, as I now use my bike to run routine errands or travel around my neighborhood rather than taking a car.


I count EVELO among those elite and rare companies that actually deliver on their promises.

Terry Perciante
Illinois
Uses Evelo for: recreation, errands, commuting
35 miles per week

During the early fall season of 2015, I purchased an EVELO Aurora as a replacement for a conventional, inexpensive bicycle to which I had added a 500-watt rear-hub motor powered by 2 sealed lead acid 24V12 Ah batteries. For three years and 2,500 miles, my old ride served me well and made me a believer in the merits of e-bikes. The new Aurora is an order of magnitude better than my old system. The fit and finish on the Aurora is outstanding, no rattles, moving parts operate smoothly, and pedaling is easy even without motor-assist.

Before my purchase, I was concerned about the power output of a 250-watt, mid-drive motor, but that concern was completely unfounded. I now easily climb half-mile-long hills that have grades in the range of 6-7%. Although I did not order a 500-watt motor, I nonetheless did select the upgraded 36V17Ah extended-range battery. The combination is perfect for riding in Illinois, though if I were in a mountain state, I would likely upgrade both motor and battery.

My Aurora is fitted with a NuVinci transmission, a choice that has really enhanced the pleasure of riding in comparison to my prior years of experience with shifting through gears. The NuVinci allows me to easily tune the “gears” and power-assist so as to optimally climb hills without sapping the battery. Although you can adjust the “gear” setting at any time through the NuVinci system, my initial rides suggest that it is better to adjust the setting without the motor and pedals engaged. I was accustomed to this on my older bikes, so a brief two seconds of not pedaling to adjust the NuVinci is not unlike shifting gears with a conventional setup, except the NuVinci is easier and much smoother (especially since there are no upper and lower limit screws typical of conventional dérailleurs that periodically need adjusting). The quietness of the motor is an added benefit. When engaged, the motor makes a barely audible whirring sound that is hardly noticeable, and certainly not to nearby riders.

With regard to customer service, my Aurora arrived with a bent front wheel (though the bike was double-boxed to mitigate shipper abuse), but service from the home office was exceptional, making prompt arrangements for speedy delivery of a new replacement wheel.  I can confirm that EVELO customer service is as exceptional as so many reviewers before me have affirmed. I could not have made a better choice than to purchase from EVELO. The product exceeds my expectations, everything works smoothly, and riding is a genuine pleasure.  This 70-year-old has had his cycling life extended by the Aurora, and I count EVELO among those elite and rare companies that actually deliver on their promises.


The electric bike allows me to ride the bike for commuting and recreation.

Gerald Miller
Idaho
Uses Evelo for: recreation, errands, commuting, exercising
95 miles per week

I have put over 500 miles on the bike in the last month and a half.  I would have to say its use is for commuting, enjoyment and health.  In general, I am pleased with the bike.  It is serving me well.

I rode horses when I was young, not bicycles.  In my late thirties I tried to use one for exercise.  The bending forward inflamed my lower back, and I stopped riding it.  And now I am considered obese, and have severe COPD and use oxygen 24-7.   So I was not the ideal person to jump on a bike and go.  I was shaky when I started riding it.  I was not always able to make it go where I wanted.  I am now able to ride the bike well, and have a better understanding of what I need and want in a bike.

One of the main reasons I picked the Luna was because I could sit up straight and not bother my back.  For that it was an excellent choice.  Not the best for balance, but that came fairly quickly with miles.  On a setting of 5 with pedaling, I am able to average 14 to 15 miles per hour, and do it for 3 or 4 miles.  If I am having a bad breathing day, I pedal less and use the throttle more.  And, if needed, I just use the throttle.  I have always been able to make 20+ miles per charge. Only ran out of battery once, and came close another.

When I ran out of battery, I was 8/10ths of a mile from my trailer.  I had to use first gear and go slow.  I was holding a decent blood oxygen level for me, but barely.  The electric bike allows me to ride the bike for commuting and recreation, and for exercising.  It is great.  With COPD, getting exercise is a challenge.  It is so easy to overwork your oxygen.  On the bike, you can go full electric at any time.  That is why I can use it for both commuting and recreation.

Earlier this year, I needed to leave my job, and am now receiving Social Security Disability income.  I sold my house, bought a used fifth-wheel RV and a Ram diesel pickup to pull it.  By using the bicycle as much as possible when I get to where I am going, I save on the diesel bill and feel better by leaving a smaller footprint.

I have not ridden any other electric bike, but can’t help but believe the center-mounted motor is better than in-the-hub for my needs.  Being able to use the gears with the motor gives me more control of my speed while using assist mode, and still allows me to pedal and keep my legs moving.  I am able to get my exercise at any speed.

I am happy with my purchase of the Luna bike.


Now takes even the worst hills with ease

Don Wallace
Uses Evelo for: recreation, errands, commuting
105 miles per week

Well, I just celebrated my two-month anniversary of owning an EVELO (Orion) and saw that I had already rolled over 900 miles when I put it in the garage today. The bike has just been amazing, and I’m pleased with how much I’ve been able to incorporate it into my everyday life. Recreation, grocery shopping, and the biggest one – commuting!

I live in the south and work in a business-casual atmosphere. I live close enough that I would bike to work on my old bike when the temperature was nice, but not so much when it would get hotter, because I would be a sweaty mess when I by the time I arrived. The Orion has made it possible for me to keep riding even in the blazing heat. While I still get hot, it’s nothing compared to not having the power-assist, and I feel good that I’m still being active.

I also took the EVELO on a recent trek across MO via the Katy Trail (St. Louis to Clinton), then pushed forward when I’d completed it to Kansas City. When all was said and done, I’d logged 387 miles in 6 days. The bike did fantastic and really impressed me. The amazing transformation, though, has been in my wife. I have tried for years to get her more involved in biking, and we could never find a bike that she liked. She would always struggle with hills and would more often than not turn me down when I asked if she’d like to go for a bike ride. We live in a  very hilly area, and she would often end up having to walk the bike up hills.

Since we purchased her Luna, I’ve seen a great change that I wasn’t sure I’d ever see. I had never (ever) seen her smile during or after climbing a hill, but now she takes even the worst hills with ease. We bike together more now than we ever have, and it’s a much more enjoyable experience for her.


Recently we rode in Napa, California surrounded by wineries and loved it.

Itshak Rosner
Uses Evelo for: recreation
25 miles per week

My wife and I are both in our mid-60s. We are riding the bikes for leisure and quite enjoying it. Recently we rode in Napa, California surrounded by wineries and loved it. The ride was about 25 miles on a hilly, winding road and numerous times we found ourselves thanking the assist, for otherwise we would have never made it.


This bike is solid construction, and everything about this bike is top quality.

Thomas Whitby
Pennsylvania
Uses Evelo for: recreation
15 miles per week

What a bike dream come true! I'm a 69-year-old male with emphysema and live in the hills of western Pennsylvania. I purchased the EVELO Aries with N360 gears and extended battery. Believe me, it was well worth the money!

I bike on a lot of trails, and the EVELO bike handles them all. I no longer have to dismount to walk up hills, in fact I don't have to dismount unless I want to.

This bike is solid construction, and everything about this bike is top quality. Being handy and having a lot of tools, I was able to assemble this bike in about 45 minutes. I am a recreational user for fair-weather biking, and winter where I live is not for biking. This bike make me feel confident that I will complete my goals without problems.


This bike had more options as standard equipment than any of the others.

Jeffery Johnson
Washington
Uses Evelo for: recreation, errands
35 miles per week

When I was doing my research on electric bikes and learning about all the options, I had decided to purchase a different brand locally, mainly for the servicing end of it. However, because my wife is only 5 feet tall, I was concerned about the distance between the pedals and the seat. None of the local bike shops had their bikes in stock, so they would call the respective supplier for an answer. Guess what? Most never got back to them, and if they did, it would be 2-3 days later. Kind of lax, don't you think?

Becoming frustrated, I researched EVELO, and low and behold, this bike had more options as standard equipment than any of the others I had researched. I emailed them for the pedal-to-seat distance, and within 5 minutes they called me, answered all my questions, and within another 10 minutes, I paid for two Auroras. In 48 hours, they were on my doorstep. I'm handy, so putting them together was a snap at 30 minutes each.

I found I could turn my wife's handlebars backwards, which brought them very close and made her very happy. (I have no idea why she likes this, but if she's happy, so am I. It is not necessary.) She loves this bike. She keeps the gears in the hard-to-pedal mode and simply turns the throttle as much as is required for hills. I love all the options, so I use everything.

Oh, and by the way, we are not spring chickens heading for home base, if you know what I mean. Not telling my wife's age, but me, I'm 70. The only drawback was the weight. It caused my wife to struggle getting started when pushing off with her leg. "Hello dear," (I said) "don't push with your leg. Just stand there holding the bike with one foot on the pedal and turn the throttle." And the bike took off all by itself. Well, glory be, you would have thought someone just gave her a happy face.

In short, we love these bikes and the great service we have received.


Call them or email them, and someone will respond nearly IMMEDIATELY

Lynn Huiskamp
Wisconsin
Uses Evelo for: recreation, errands
45 miles per week

I’ve been intrigued with the idea of e-bikes for a few years, and love any bike that encourages more people to hop back on a bike.  I live in a rural, very hilly part of Wisconsin and bike commute 20+ miles every day.  For 12 years, I’ve ridden a road bike.  I still love the challenge and speed of my road bike, but know there are days (at age 54) when I need to dial it back.  The EVELO makes it wonderfully possible to find a good balance with recovery.

I also wanted an e-bike in my inventory so I could enjoy more rides with friends who might not be keen to bike our beautiful hills.  The EVELO, again, hit this need perfectly.  Bikers of all ages and abilities can manage the EVELO and bike considerably more miles than they thought possible.  And they LOVE it!

Perhaps the most unexpected use I’ve found for the EVELO is a utilitarian one on our small farm.  We have a few goats that manage to get around fencing and go “free range” occasionally.  It is so easy to hop on my EVELO and ride through a field and round up the goats!  Some rough terrain is no problem for my Aurora, and I can move much faster than if I was on foot!

Customer service with EVELO is as good as has been reported by others.  Call them or email them, and someone will respond nearly IMMEDIATELY.  That fact, alone, should move EVELO to the top of the list for anyone considering an e-bike.


It is a piece of cake. What a pleasure.

Eddy Lungren
California
Uses Evelo for: recreation
70 miles per week

I bought the EVELO Aurora for my partner who has trouble riding the hills with me. We will both be 75 this year and want very much to continue being active. Well, the EVELO is the solution!

Now she rides the hills as if it were flat land where she passes me with a big smile on her face asking “What is the problem?”. She is so pleased and now is the one who often initiates a bike ride. Then there are times when I get to ride the EVELO. I have taken it over the hill to town several times now, and it is a piece of cake. What a pleasure.


Chris R
Pennsylvania
Uses Evelo for: recreation, errands, commuting
20 miles per week

It's been almost a year now (Date/Time: 6-Feb-2015 13:21:41 PST) since I have purchased my bike and I really love my Evelo Aries! I haven't ridden my "other" electric bike at all since I received my Aries!

I ride daily for commuting, errands, recreation, and off-road/road trips (just for fun)! I wish the headlight was brighter and the lights used a secondary battery, but I have a light I wear on my head that is extremely bright and the bike's tail light suffices for cars to see me on the road.

The full suspension and center drive are the main reasons I purchased this bike. The full suspension because the country roads in SE PA are not smooth riding and the center drive to use gears for all the rolling hills that can be miles long uphill riding. I ride my bike to work everyday in all weather (see Pic).

I haven't had extensive experience with electric bikes, but I have no complaints about this bike, besides the dull head light. BIG OLE RECOMMEND! The service from Evelo has been above and beyond as well for the minimal interaction I have had and no complaints at all! I don't provide a lot of feedback on products, but this is a great bike at a decent price! My "other" $500 electric bike doesn't even compare, but suffices as a backup just in case (flat tire, I reck, or whatever).


Mindy Sherwood
Alaska
Uses Evelo for: errands, commuting
25 miles per week

I purchased an Aries e-bike in early September. We had to figure out shipping to a remote island in Alaska. The Evelo staff was excellent in helping me to barge the bike up to Alaska. It arrived within a week, well packaged and easily assembled.

I have had an absolutely wonderful time now riding my new Evelo to work nearly every day. It is only a 2.2 mile commute one-way but it is such a nice ride along the inner channel on a Southeast Alaska island. Today was 37*, a nice crisp morning with the moon shinning just over the horizon early in the morning. The bike has performed better then I had anticipated. I get some exercise as well as an assist when I get a bit tired, especially at the end of the work day.

It rains nearly every day here and the fenders keep the road grime off of me well and the brakes don't seem to mind the extra moisture. The front suspension makes the ride smooth when I get to those areas on the path that are a bit bumpy. My biggest concern with the bike was the fit. I am 5' 2" and wasn't sure I could find a bike to fit me. This Aurora model had a smaller wheel size which fits me perfectly. I don't even have to drop the seat height to it lowest setting so it would even fit a more petite rider. I do wonder sometimes why the bikes are so heavy, around 55#. This really isn't a problem when riding the bike but I don't think I could lift it up onto a bike rake without some help. Other then the weight, I couldn't be more happy with my purchase!


Mark Konrath
Wisconsin
Uses Evelo for: recreation, errands
20 miles per week

What a great experience buying my first electrical assist bike has been. I will have to say I was hesitant to buy my first electric bike and especially hesitant to purchase it online. My first real experience with electric assist bikes was on a trip to Montreal, Canada where they were much more common than in the states. When I returned home to Wisconsin I started to research them on the internet. My research kept returning me to EVELO because they had the best information on the bikes and the components.

When I decide I would like to purchase one I looked locally in the Milwaukee area and was able to find a few ambassadors who sold the bikes but who were not able to give me as much information as I had gotten from EVELO. When comparing prices I found I could get much more bike for the price from EVELO than anywhere local. Once purchased shipping was done in a very timely manner with constant updates and follow us from the EVELO staff. Once I received the bike the staff went out of their way to be sure I was happy with my purchase.

Being in Wisconsin I was not able to ride the bike much until winter was over but now that it is I use it all the time. When I need to run an errand or just feel like getting outside I get on my bike and enjoy a leisurely and enjoyable trip that doesn't pollute or cost me anything other than a few cents of electricity. This bike is one of the best purchases I have made. Also, I would highly recommend getting the NuVinci N360. I did and absolutely love it. Thanks to everyone at EVELO!


Mike
California
Uses Evelo for: recreation, exercising
50 miles per week

I had the absolute best customer service experience with Evelo that I've ever had with any company. We currently live in California but are moving to Washington state and I wanted to take advantage of the labor day special that Evelo was offering, but I did not want to have the bikes shipped to us here in California only to have to move them shortly thereafter. The customer service rep went out of his way to come up with a solution to get us what we need. He also helped us decide on the bikes we wanted, being very thorough in his answers, as well as responding very quickly to my questions. I don't think I've ever been treated so well by any company, and Evelo was rewarded with our purchase of two Aurora bikes. We love Evelo and highly recommend them as they know how to do customer service right. While we've not received our bikes yet (we are having the shipping delayed until we move) we sure do love the company!


Wesley
New York
Uses Evelo for: recreation

I got the Omni Wheel two months ago, and I am very satisfy with it. With the 3 modes of biking assist, I can do my normal training with the lowest setting, or venture into any unknown trail that I would have never tried. I don't have to worry if the trail is too long, or if it is too deep. I know the Omni Wheel will help me to come back with minimal effort, if I choose to.

I'm not an athletic person, but within these two months, I rode so many miles exploring new biking trails. Riding a lot more miles than my last 10 years combined.

I had some difficulty putting the parts onto the bike and I had to contact the customer support twice. Although they always response back within 24 hours, that is 24 hours x2 too late to try out the new toy. I have to take off 1 star from the simplistic documentation, and some small quality issue on the riding sensor. Overall, it is a great product and I would certainly buy it again.


Curt
Minnesota
Uses Evelo for: recreation, commuting
40 miles per week

Our experience has been very good. I had some concerns around purchasing ebikes on the internet, but there were no problems and everything worked out very well. Customer Service replied all my questions very quickly.


Allen Thompson
Washington
Uses Evelo for: recreation, commuting

I purchased my Aurora e-bike from Evelo in mid August of this year. I have been very impressed both with the bike and the great support I have received from Evelo .

I usually ride my bike for a 13 mile round trip commute on my work days. The bike is an absolute dream to ride, gliding along the beautiful bike trail by our local river and giving me more than adequate assistance to get me up the mile long, 6% uphill grade on the way home. On weekends I often ride the bike to take care of errands, to get to events in Seattle proper (I live in the close in suburb of Tukwila) or I strike out to get scenic exercise exploring local bike trails and less traveled roads.

So far I have put over 400 miles on the odometer. On hilly terrain, I, a 260 pound man, have gone as far as 41 miles before recharging without coming close to running out of battery power. Whenever I have needed help or had any questions, Evelo staff have been prompt and excellent in providing support by phone and e-mail. Because I am so pleased with my Aurora, I have decided to accept Evelo’s invitation to be part of their Ambassador program.

If you are in the greater Seattle area and would like to try riding an Evelo bike yourself, do not hesitate to contact me through the Ambassador program. I would be pleased to let you ride my Aurora.


Bill
Arizona
Uses Evelo for: recreation, exercising
100 miles per week

I have put over 200 miles on my EVELO in the past few weeks. Nothing but fun. And more fun! After 25 miles on pedal assist I still have over half a battery charge left. Hills become flat. I have been riding on pavement, dirt roads, and trails in the forest. Riding a regular bike is quite a bit of work in hilly areas like where I live. My EVELO makes riding fun. When I go to public places like the farmers market, half the people ask me about my bike and think it looks pretty cool. It's a great ice-breaker.


Jeanne
Colorado
Uses Evelo for: recreation, exercising

We researched e-bikes quite a bit before choosing EVELO. The customer service was excellent and they helped us on a few minor questions regarding assembly right away. After riding the bikes in hilly Colorado for a few weeks, we are absolutely thrilled with our EVELOs. We can pedal for exercise or have pedal assist uphill, and the NuVinci system is incredibly smooth. Bravo!


Ira
Alaska
Uses Evelo for: recreation

I love my Evelo Aurora

It was well worth the money

The bike is very well built and very comfortable to ride

It make climbing hills a breeze


Brooks
Minnesota
Uses Evelo for: recreation, errands, exercising
85 miles per week

I recently turned 65. This spring as I was dusting off my 17 year old road bike I thought it might be time to replace it with something more comfortable, something with suspension. While researching online I came across electrically assisted bikes which led me to Evelo. I did a bit of research and it didn't take any time to convince me to make the move to an eBike.

After a brief email exchange with Boris, who was very helpful, I ordered my new bike. Now, I don't ever hesitate to go out for a ride if it's windy and I don't avoid hilly terrains (I actually search out the routes with the most hills) and enjoy keeping up with all of my biking friends, many who are much younger than me! I did opt for the 500 watt motor and the 60 mile battery so I wouldn't ever have to worry about running short on power and I've never been close to doing so even on a 48 mile ride, my farthest so far.

I also just turned over 1000 miles on the odometer in a little over 3 months. One early concern I had was with the weight of the bike. My current bike is titanium and weighs about 23 pounds so I was concerned with the 60 pound weight of the Evelo. The only time it's been an issue is on a foot bridge that I had to carry the bike up and over. I wouldn't want to do that on a regular basis but in every day use weight is not a problem. Another concern was being able to use a powered bike on our many paved bike trails but eBikes are approved with up to 1000 watt motors.


Tim
California
Uses Evelo for: recreation, errands, exercising

The overall experience was terrific. The website was easy to navigate and informative. When I had some questions, I received a call back in a short period of time. The bike arrived on time and was easy to assemble. I first purchased an Aurora. We liked it so much a few months later we purchased an Aries.

The Aurora is our go to "ride around town" bike. We take it to lunch. Parking is no longer an issue. We take both bikes up to Mammoth Mountain and ride them around. Having an electric bike at 8500' altitude helps tremendously. Now we can ride up to the lakes, not just down from the lakes. The Aries handled the mountain bike trails with ease.


Dick
Wisconsin
Uses Evelo for: recreation, errands, exercising

The help during purchase was on target and the shipping was fast. I couldn't wait to get it. I watched the video three times and was ready mentally as soon as I got it out of the box. The instructions were clear, everything was there and I had little trouble assembling within about 2 to 3 hours. Waiting for the battery to charge up was painful :-) I smile normally riding a bike but my first ride on this bike made me smile even wider.

I only have the use of one leg due to polio as a child and have been thinking and researching about electric bikes for over three years. I was not interested in twist and go, I'm looking for exercise so various levels of assist appealed to me. Also, I could see the wisdom where the motor was located. It's amazing how much less power is needed because of the gearing options. I have been able to go as many as 65 miles on pedal assist, far better than advertised and easily get 45 to 50 miles when traveling at a higher rate of speed... The bike started out feeling kind of heavy but as I road further it became lighter feeling. I find the twist and go feature to be very beneficial at intersections and to get started. I have felt much safer riding on this bike. The nuvinci option is worth every penny of it.

I used to be able to ride with only 10 to 15 miles, now I can write 30 to 40 miles opening up so many more possibilities. I used to ride 20 to 25 miles per week now I ride 80 to 100 and have lost 7 pounds in my first six weeks of riding.

I can't think of anything I would change. I like the light integrated into the battery, having a break light, a readout of how many watts are being used by the motor, saddlebags, the saddle, tie downs, knowing how fast and how far along with the riding position. The only thing I added was a review mirror.

I love this bike and will be getting an Aries for my wife soon!!


Roberta
Washington
Uses Evelo for: recreation, exercising
50 miles per week

WOW, were do I start, what a wonderful experience this has been for me. I love me ebike, I just wished I had not waited so long to purchase my evelo electric bike. The staff as been with me from the first inquiry and is still just a email or phone call away. They take great care and pride in there ebike and customer service. The delivery was smooth as was the putting a couple of things together for the bike to be ready for my first ride. I have 150 miles on my evelo and have lost 10 pounds...yes I love my evelo ebike. Evelo has a neat thing called the Ambassador program where someone living close to you has a bike and they will meet up with you and let you ride their bike, this is what sold me on the bike ...I got to ride one and fell in love with it. So thank you EVELO for all you have done to make me a Happy Ebike Owner.


Paul
California
Uses Evelo for: recreation, commuting
75 miles per week

My Aurora arrived 4-14-15, Assembly went smooth, only one small issue with the entire bike, the front wheel needed to be trued. Took it to my LBS and Evelo reimbursed me very quickly.

I purchased the NU-Vinci N360 (it is wonderful) with the 250w motor and extended range battery, a great combination. So glad I did not get the 500w motor as I must put in a good bit of effort to make some of the hills around town, (visualize Lombard St. San Francisco) with the 500 I think I would just be along for the ride and not get the exercise I want/need. For the rest of my riding the 250w motor has exceeded my hopes and expectations.

I have not been on a bike regularly for 35+ years so the legs are not what they used to be. I used to ride a lot, back in the day kids delivered newspapers 6 days a week, my route was 4 miles long. I have been so grateful for the power assist, I ride more, ride longer and get more exercise. So far I have 127 miles, still getting used to it and collecting all the equipment to be safe on the road and prepared for longer trips.


Mike
Vermont
Uses Evelo for: recreation, commuting
70 miles per week

Review of Evelo Aurora: A Really Outstanding e-Bike!

I am a 70 year-old male, novice, bicyclist. In 2015, I purchased the Evelo Aurora (with 500 watt motor, 48V 14.5 Ah Extended-Range Battery, and a NuVinci Drivetrain) to replace my EG Monte Carlo EX 500. After about 200 hilly miles, about half on rough Vermont dirt roads, the following are my comments:

• The mid-drive motor is great. More power on hills and quieter than a rear hub drive.
• NuvVinci drivetrain is outstanding. Quiet and smooth. Much better than conventional gears.
• Easy to assemble. Took about 1 hour. Instructions were clear.
• Seat was OK but I'm in the process of replacing it with a deeper channel. $40 rebate from Evelo is a nice perk.
• Very comfortable. A nice compromise between a mountain bike and a cruiser-style bike.
• I live in Vermont and travel on both rough dirt and paved roads. Handles everything well. Soundly built. No rattles.
• Customer service is outstanding! It's really nice to talk to people who are bicyclists and really know their products, in detail, and enjoy talking about them.
• Had a problem with the battery becoming loose within its case and breaking a wire. Evelo quickly helped me trouble shoot the problem and took the initiative to arrange for a local bike shop to make the repair. I decided to repair it myself but Evelo's support was exceptional. I've had no other problems with the bike even though I use it on some pretty rough dirt roads.

I took a financial beating when I sold my EG bike but I'm really glad I took the plunge. I'm seriously considering buying a second Aurora for my partner. I'm willing to respond to questions directed to Mike at: mikesz45@yahoo.com.


Nancy
Oregon
Uses Evelo for: recreation
50 miles per week

EVELO Electric Bikes are really superb! The customer service is the best we've ever experienced for an online product purchase. We feel very confident in our purchases and know we will be taken care of it we have any issues.


Randel
Vermont
Uses Evelo for: recreation, errands, exercising

Thank you very much to everyone at EVELO, I absolutely love my new Aries bike, with more than 177 miles and counting on my new wheels, with each pedal stroke I take, I am even more pleased with my new bicycle. I have been riding over 22 miles/day. I'm now able to travel further, climb greater inclines and pedal light to moderate terrain that before would of been a lot more challenging or down right inaccessible living in higher elevation in my city. I look forward to many more years of enjoyment on my EVELO bicycle.

EVELO is a Boston Based Company that sells their own upgraded version of a product line currently manufactured and sold outside of the USA under other brand-names. What makes EVELO better are two key things, 1) the amazing customer support and customer service headquartered right here in the good OL' USA, and 2) EVELO is the only company selling this foreign manufactured product line with upgraded components such as NuVinci, the current display panel, Alfine tensioner, etc. These bikes are well made and are so much fun.

The greatest component EVELO has is the amazing customer service.

I have had numerous questions and have had several email exchanges with their knowledgable staff who have made my purchase enjoyable, knowledgeable and down right fantastic. THIS IS WHAT SEPARATES YOU from your competition. Without your amazing customer service, your rapid email responses I might have considered purchasing with a competitor , I'm so glad I didn't. I may even purchase another bike for guests visiting me here in Vermont or may consider purchasing more bikes to start a rental business.

This isn't just a bicycle, this has become my second vehicle, with the on demand power, I now use this bicycle for errands that were just not possible before, I can honestly say that I have not used my car in three weeks when I have needed transportation for only myself. Its not only a shift in technology but it has created a shift in my thinking.

Special thanks to Alex, Bill, Nancy, John and David for answering all my emails, you made the difference in this sale and possibly many more to come. I truly love this product.

If you are nervous about buying a bicycle sight unseen from EVELO, ask EVELO for a test drive from an EVELO Ambassador in your area. You will not be disappointed.

 


Ralph
Pennsylvania
Uses Evelo for: recreation, errands
75 miles per week

After researching electric bike for a few weeks and test riding a number of them, we decided on an Evelo Luna. This bike is mainly for my wife's use after her recent knee replacement surgery. The Bike has deliveries on every promise and more. We have gotten more that a 50 mile range on each charge and the bike has passed every challenge. The NuVinci transmission has greatly improved the riding experience and we have found that you never need to shift it excepted on the steepest hills. My wife is now out riding and has no trouble keeping up with me. Thanks Evelo, we made the right decision buying your bike!


Terry
Utah
Uses Evelo for: recreation, errands, exercising
100 miles per week

I tested and researched several "E" bikes before choosing the Aries for me and the Aurora for my wife from EVELO. I have had my Aries for a few weeks now and have already ridden over 300 miles ... so far. It is very quiet, powerful, and comfortable. Using its mid-drive motor, I haven't found a hill I cannot climb, with ease. With the throttle control and power selection, you decide how much pedaling and exercise you want. You have the ultimate control of this bike!

The folks at EVELO have been great to work with. They contacted me prior to my ordering the bikes to answer all of my questions. They have followed up after the purchase to ensure that decision was the right one for me. They have been a very good company to work with, and both their customer service and their corporate ethics are second to none.

If you're looking for the ultimate in e-bikes, with pedal assist, look no further than EVELO. For the features available at this price point, I don't believe you can do better.


Lonnie
Colorado
Uses Evelo for: recreation
50 miles per week

We purchased our electric bikes last summer and have really enjoyed riding them in the Colorado Rockies. They are very well made, with the exception of the front fender. We removed this and mounted the light directly to the bike, and this has worked well. The customer service was excellent and they were always very prompt in answering any questions we had. When riding very steep hills for a long period of time, we have had the power stop working, but it has always come back after stopping for a few minutes. I am glad we purchased the more powerful battery, as it is nice to have for all day excursions. Overall, we are very happy with our bikes and would not hesitate to buy from Evelo again.


Don & Lorri
Hawaii
Uses Evelo for: recreation, errands, commuting
75 miles per week

We are finally taking a break away from riding our bikes long enough to sit down and write a well deserved review on our experience riding these exceptional pieces of machinery!!

We have been riding since May. We researched a fair amount of electric bikes available before we decided to purchase the Evelo. We were a bit apprehensive, buying a bike we had not seen in person much less ridden, but am sooo glad we went with a leap of faith. These bikes are extremely sturdy, well built and incredibly FUN!!! There isn't a hill we haven't conquered with the power assist at our fingertips. We glide over every terrain we come across with ease. They have plenty of power and are super comfortable.

It didn't take us but a few times out on our bikes to inquire about becoming "independent agents". We have recently retired and riding these bikes on a daily basis is one of the daily blessings we want to share with all who are interested! We now hope to introduce the Island of Kauai to our new found fun!! It is just so perfect for people like us who maybe don't have the stamina we once did to climb the steep terrain we used to.

The best part of having these bikes for us has been that we can ride places there would be no way we could with out that power assist, and we can work as hard as we want to and rest when we need to without having to stop! We now use these bikes to go to the grocery store, post office, library, hardware store, out to lunch...and other little errands we used to jump into the car for. Becoming "green" couldn't get any more enjoyable, and that wasn't even a part of our thought process when purchasing these delightful bicycles.

I can't say enough good things about these bikes, just that if anyone wants to get outside and more active than they are right now...here's your chance!! (And to do it at the pace that is right for you.)


Barb M.
Maine
Uses Evelo for: recreation, errands
40 miles per week

From beginning to end, my experience was without complaint or problem. I had every question (and I had at least two weeks of them!) answered so

that I could comprehend and learn about the use of an electric bike. I tried one other bike and was able to try the Evelo before making my decision. When I finally decided to "go for it" I wanted to pay by check and that was conveniently and quickly arranged. The personal attention to the model I chose was especially helpful and appreciated.


Richtag
Virginia
Uses Evelo for: recreation, commuting
110 miles per week

This past summer was spent riding around Europe on a few eBikes. I couldn't believe I hadn't heard of them here so when I returned I searched for one. After trying many different bikes at stores locally I realized that these bikes were a lot more expensive than I had thought...typically $2800 - $3500 for a bike I liked.

I came accross EVELO on the internet and liked what I saw but not ready to plunk down a chunk of money for a bike I couldn't test ride. They had figured that out with an EVELO Ambassador...someone near me who is willing to show their personal bike. I fell in love with it right off the bat and took the risk of ordering over the internet...very glad I did,too. The bike was shipped in 5 days and easily put together...rides really well. I use it to commute to and from work...about 22 miles a day.

Oh, and I'm a big guy...6'5..300 lbs...so they gang at EVELO sent me a special bike seat post AND a handle bar post extension ( for free) to give me the height I needed. it's perfect...love riding it and not getting winded on the steep hills. The best part of all of this is that the customer service has been great...they are available by phone or call back within an hour to answer my questions... I LOVE this BIKE!


Ken W.
Georgia
40 miles per week

I joined Weight Watchers on January 10, 2015 in an effort to lose 50 pounds. To increase the odds, I bought an Evelo Aurora at the end of January and have enjoyed it more than any biking experience ever!

In less than 90 days I have lost 25 pounds already! And it has been fun. I have 6 bikes and sometimes don't go riding because I'm just too tired...but with my Aurora I go anyway because I know I have a little 'push' with the electric motor. I only use it when I need it and on the first charge I rode over 40 miles before the charging meter left the top bar (of 5), so I think I've only used up 20% of the charge in 40 miles! I have used at the third level (of 5 power levels) at most and to help my old body (I'm 63) up steeper hills but while I'm pedaling as well.

It is easy to use the bike, easy to catch on to, and I must add the NuVince 360 Hub is the bomb...makes the bike work like an automatic transmission with no clickety-clackety noise of gear changing and without having to just turn the pedal crank lightly while shifting. Everybody ought to have one of these bikes!


Brooks
Minnesota
Uses Evelo for: recreation, exercising
75 miles per week

I recently turned 65. This spring as I was dusting off my 17 year old road bike I thought it might be time to replace it with something more comfortable, something with suspension.

While researching online I came across electrically assisted bikes which led me to Evelo. I did a bit of research and it didn't take any time to convince me to make the move to an eBike. After a brief email exchange with Boris, who was very helpful, I ordered my new bike.

Now, I don't ever hesitate to go out for a ride if it's windy and I don't avoid hilly terrains (I actually search out the routes with the most hills) and enjoy keeping up with all of my biking friends, many who are much younger than me! I did opt for the 500 watt motor and the 60 mile battery so I wouldn't ever have to worry about running short on power and I've never been close to doing so even on a 48 mile ride, my farthest so far. I also just turned over 1000 miles on the odometer in a little over 3 months.

One early concern I had was with the weight of the bike. My current bike is titanium and weighs about 23 pounds so I was concerned with the 60 pound weight of the Evelo. The only time it's been an issue is on a foot bridge that I had to carry the bike up and over. I wouldn't want to do that on a regular basis but in every day use weight is not a problem. Another concern was being able to use a powered bike on our many paved bike trails but eBikes are approved with up to 1000 watt motors.


Bill Hanlon
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Uses Evelo for: recreation, errands
35 miles per week

I took a chance and ordered the bike without ever seeing one. The best move I ever made. I’m 71 and have had 5 heart attacks, and I live at the base of a mountain where all roads are up and down, even the bike trails. When I received my Aurora, I was instantly pleased. Now I do 3-10 miles a day and the ups and downs are just one level bike path for me. I walk taller, feel better, sleep well and, yes, my heart doctor likes the improvement. The bike is only surpassed by the customer service! I have been made to feel like one of the EVELO family.


Amanda Z.
Ithaca, NY
Uses Evelo for: errands, commuting
100 miles per week

Customer care is excellent. I did have a problem in the beginning with the pedal assist sensor. Their people got back in touch with me immediately. The sensor needed to be replaced. I decided to try to do the replacement myself. They sent me all the parts and any tools I needed. The replacement took about 20 minutes.

The people at Evelo were very concerned about getting me back on my bike ASAP and were able to walk me though the process. That experience made it clear that buying the bike on line was a sound decision. As for the bike itself, it is so much nicer than any e bikes I have seen locally. There is no doubt that I made an excellent decision in choosing Evelo.


Steve F.
North Carolina
Uses Evelo for: recreation, errands, commuting, exercising

I bought a bicycle to ride to work but didn't do it. Then I added an electric bike kit to my bicycle; that was enough to get me to start commuting by bicycle. After awhile, I wanted to upgrade my electric bike experience. The Evelo Aurora seemed to fit the bill with a powerful (500W) motor in a mid-drive configuration and whopping battery life. Putting it together was easy. I had a few minor questions that customer service was great help with. Because I wanted to use the bike for trips to the grocery store, I needed some options for panniers; I found some inexpensive motorcycle bags that worked great just draped over the battery.

My wife and her friends have wondered if having an electric motor defeats the exercise purpose of riding a bicycle. I've explained that having fun riding an electric bike is a lot more exercise than having a non-electric bike and not riding it.


Ron Wheeler
Boulder, CO
Uses Evelo for: recreation, errands
30 miles per week

Customer service was flawless in its dealings with me, to the point of sending me a new bike when I only ordered a refurbished bike, when the refurbished one they had could not be made adequate according to their standards.